top of page

Happiness is like a bag of almonds


Bag of Terri Lynn brand natural almonds

I strive to have a healthy and balanced diet at all times. One of my favorite snacks are almonds and craisins. I don't have a favorite brand because almonds are usually expensive so I just purchase the cheapest bag. This bag of almonds were in my cabinet for weeks until one day I decided I needed to take them for a snack so that I would not waste my money. I had never looked at the brand before but on this morning I saw the words "TerriLynn" just as clear as a freshly windexed window. It immediately brightened my day. This was 1 year after her passing and it was just what I needed as a reminder that she is always with me and loves me.

I encourage you all to find happiness in the simple things. Eat your parent's favorite meal, take them to their favorite place. If they are deceased like my mom, write them a letter. Take a moment to recall all of the good times you all had. Even if they are currently going through a psychosis or mental break and don't quite seem like themselves, I am positive you have at least 1 good memory together.

Always remember that your parent loves you. They may just have a different way of showing it. Appreciate them and love them back.

Peace, Joy, but ALWAYS love.

- Jamaica

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page